LSU quarterback Joe Burrow wins Heisman Trophy

Heisman Trophy Football
Posted at 8:29 PM, Dec 14, 2019
and last updated 2019-12-14 21:29:06-05

Oklahoma Quarterback Jalen Hurts finishes second to LSU's Joe Burrow in Heisman Trophy voting.

Burrow garnered more 1st place votes than any Heisman winner ever.

Hurts has led the Sooners to a 12-1 record, Big 12 Championship and a spot in the College Football Playoff, where the Sooners will face Burrow and LSU December 28 in Atlanta.