SportsLocal Sports


Oklahoma State's Rudolph wins Unitas Award as top senior QB

Oklahoma State's Rudolph wins Unitas Award as top senior QB
Posted at 4:09 PM, Nov 30, 2017
and last updated 2017-11-30 17:09:48-05

Oklahoma State quarterback Mason Rudolph is the winner of the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, which goes to college football's top senior or fourth-year senior quarterback.

Rudolph leads the nation in yards passing with 4,553 and has thrown 35 touchdown passes for the 18th-ranked Cowboys. Rudolph was one of 10 finalists for the award, including Oklahoma's Baker Mayfield and Ohio State's J.T. Barrett.

Those three are also finalists for the Davey O'Brien award.

The Manning Award also named 11 finalists Thursday, and Rudolph, Mayfield and Barrett were among them. The others are: Clemson's Kelly Bryant, USC's Sam Darnold, Alabama's Jalen Hurts, Louisville's Lamar Jackson, Penn State's Trace McSorley, UCF's McKenzie Milton, Auburn's Jarrett Stidham and Arizona's Khalil Tate.

Stay in touch with us anytime, anywhere.

Download our free app for Apple and Android and Kindle devices.

Sign up for newsletters emailed to your inbox. Select from these options: Breaking News, Severe Weather, School Closings, Daily Headlines and Daily Forecasts.

Follow us on Twitter

Like us on Facebook