NewsLocal News


Muscogee (Creek) Nation 2019 Primary Election Results

Posted at 9:27 PM, Nov 02, 2019
and last updated 2019-11-03 12:35:50-05

Unofficial results are in from Saturday's primary election for the Muscogee (Creek) Nation.

Currently in the lead for Principal Chief is David Hill. He has gained the majority of votes among six candidates. Hill will be moving on to the run off.

Del Beaver defeated one other candidate and received more than 51% of the votes, so he will not go to run off. It isn't official until after the contest period.

Officials results will be released on Friday at 5 p.m.

There were several positions being voted on, including: Principal Chief, Secondary Chief, Creek (Seat A), McIntosh (Seat A), Muskogee (Seat A), Okfuskee (Seat A), Okmulgee (Seat A), Tukvpvtce (Seat A), and Wagoner (Seat A).

The general election will take place on December 14.

To view the full list of unofficial results, click here.

Stay in touch with us anytime, anywhere.

Download our free app for Apple and Android and Kindle devices.

Sign up for newsletters emailed to your inbox. Select from these options: Breaking News, Severe Weather, School Closings, Daily Headlines and Daily Forecasts.

Follow us on Twitter

Like us on Facebook