NewsLocal News


Four more Oklahoma counties added to disaster declaration

Posted at 3:55 PM, Aug 16, 2019
and last updated 2019-08-16 16:55:49-04

Governor Kevin Stitt announced Friday, the Federal Emergency Management Agency approved the state’s request for public assistance for four more counties impacted by flooding and severe weather from May 7 to June 9.

Federal funding is now available in Noble, Okmulgee, Ottawa, and Tillman Counties.

The following 45 counties were previously approved for public assistance: Adair, Alfalfa, Beaver, Beckham, Blaine, Caddo, Canadian, Cherokee, Craig, Creek, Custer, Delaware, Dewey, Ellis, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Greer, Harper, Jackson, Kay, Kingfisher, Kiowa, Le Flore, Logan, Lincoln, Mayes, Muskogee, Nowata, Osage, Okfuskee, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Pittsburg, Pushmataha, Rogers, Roger Mills, Sequoyah, Tulsa, Wagoner, Washington, Washita, Woods and Woodward.

The flooding caused more than $30 million in infrastructure damage, debris, and response costs.

Stay in touch with us anytime, anywhere.

Download our free app for Apple and Android and Kindle devices.

Sign up for newsletters emailed to your inbox. Select from these options: Breaking News, Severe Weather, School Closings, Daily Headlines and Daily Forecasts.

Follow us on Twitter

Like us on Facebook