National Puppy Day: Country music stars and their cute dogs

If country music stars love one thing, it's a dog.

OK, so most of them love pickup trucks, front porches and beer too but a cute pup never hurts.

In honor of National Puppy Day, check out some of our favorite Instagram posts of country music stars with their dogs.

TRISHA YEARWOOD

 

A post shared by Trisha Yearwood (@trishayearwood) on

 

THOMAS RHETT

His dog Cash is apparently a hard sleeper

 

#cash

A post shared by ThomasRhettAkins (@thomasrhettakins) on

 

CARRIE UNDERWOOD

 

Today is #NationalLoveYourPetDay !!! And my sweet Ace and Penny Jean are pretty hard NOT to love! #rescuedogs #adopt #SpayAndNeuter

A post shared by Carrie Underwood (@carrieunderwood) on

 

HUNTER HAYES

 

I think I'm gonna re release the song as "baby it's COLE outside"

A post shared by Hunter Hayes (@hunterhayes) on

 

KELSEA BALLERINI

She recently took her pal Dibs on tour

 

loved having my sweet scruffy boy on the road this weekend. #Dibsthedog

A post shared by Kelsea Ballerini (@kelseaballerini) on

 

KACEY MUSGRAVES

Her three-legged pup Pearl shows off some tricks

 

Smart little B #pearl

A post shared by K A C E Y M U S G R A V E S (@spaceykacey) on

 

BRANTLEY GILBERT

 

Merry Christmas from Sylo and Alley...!

A post shared by Brantley Gilbert (@brantleygilbert) on

 

KELLIE PICKLER

 

Kisses from Pixie..#chinesecrested #puppylove 💖💖💖

A post shared by Kellie Pickler (@kelliepickler) on

 

CHASE BRYANT

 

🛩 -> LA

A post shared by Chase Bryant (@iamchasebryant) on

 

MADDIE MARLOW

 

My 35lb lap dog. #emmiegirl #rescuepup

A post shared by Maddie Marlow (@maddiemarlow) on

 

TYLER HUBBARD

Hubbard's dog Harley even has his own Instagram profile

 

Hoopin with @theharleyhubbard and @hawk.houser ...they kill the defense. #2on1 #marchmadness #hoops

A post shared by Tyler Hubbard (@thubbmusic) on

 

Who's your favorite country pup?

Clint Davis covers entertainment and trending news topics for the Scripps National Desk. Follow him on Twitter @MrClintDavis.

Print this article Back to Top