KJRH awarded 2 2014 regional Edward R. Murrow Awards

The Radio Television Digital News Association has awarded KJRH two 2014 regional Edward R. Murrow Awards.

KJRH received recognition for overall excellence and best website in the Small Market Television Category.

According to the RTDNA, the awards recognize the best electronic journalism produced by radio, television and online news organizations around the world.

"Winning a Regional Edward R. Murrow Award is a fantastic honor and I am truly humbled that our industry peers have recognized 2NEWS as being first in class," said KJRH Director of New Media Aaron McColloch. "The team here strives daily to bring our users information that is relevant to their daily lives and to do so with a pursuit of excellence, which is the spirit of this award."

The group awarded a total of 661 regional Edward R. Murrow Awards in 14 categories.

KJRH was judged against other electronic journalists in Oklahoma and Texas.

National Edward R. Murrow Award winners will be announced in June.

Print this article Back to Top