Candidacy filings underway for Bixby, Collinsville, Owasso, Sand Springs city council seats

TULSA -- Candidacy filings for several Green Country city council seats have begun.

The filing period began Monday at 8 a.m. for Collinsville, Owasso, Sand Springs and Bixby and will close Wednesday at 5 p.m.

In Collinsville, the mayoral seat and Wards 3 and 4 are open. N.W. Bud York has filed for mayor a two-year term, and Gerald Jerry Garrett filed for Ward 4 commissioner, a four-year term.

In Owasso, Ward 3 and 4 council seats are up, both of which are three-year terms. Bill Bush has filed for Ward 3 and Lyndell R. Dunn and Patrick Ross have filed for Ward 4.

In Sand Springs, incumbent Mayor Mike Burge has filed for the Ward 3 city council seat. Terry Scott, Nancy Riley and John M. Fothergill have filed for Ward 4.

For Bixby, incumbent Mayor Ray Bowen and Richie Stewart have filed as Ward 4 candidates.

Interested candidates can file at the Tulsa County Election Board, 555 N Denver Ave, between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m.

For Sand Springs, filings take place at city hall, 100 E. Broadway St.

Primary elections for these city council seats are set for March 4; general elections will be held April 1.  

Print this article Back to Top